Carats to Grams (ct to g)

Grams to Carats (Swap Units)


Note: Fractional results are rounded to the nearest 1/64. For a more accurate answer please select 'decimal' from the options above the result.

Note: You can increase or decrease the accuracy of this answer by selecting the number of significant figures required from the options above the result.

Note: For a pure decimal result please select 'decimal' from the options above the result.

Show formula

Carats to Grams formula

g =
Show working
Show result in exponential format


Abbreviated "ct." and spelled with a "c" is a measure of weight used for gemstones. One carat is equal to 1/5 of a gram (200 milligrams). Stones are measured to the nearest hundredth of a carat. A hundreth of a carat is also called a point. Thus a .10 carat stone can be called either 10 points, or 1/10 of a carat. Small stones like .05, and .10ct are most often referred to by point designations. Note that karat with a "K" is a measure of the purity of a gold alloy. A one carat round diamond of average proportions is approximately 6.5mm in diameter. Note that this relationship of weight and size is different for each family of stones. For example ruby and sapphire are both heavier than diamond (technically, they have a higher specific gravity, so a 1 carat ruby or sapphire is smaller in size than a on carat diamond. See Weights and Measures of Gold, Silver and Precious Gems for more information.


Carats to Grams formula

g =


A metric unit of weight equal to one thousandth of a kilogram


Carats to Grams table

Print table
< Smaller Values Larger Values >
Carats Grams
0ct 0.00g
1ct 0.20g
2ct 0.40g
3ct 0.60g
4ct 0.80g
5ct 1.00g
6ct 1.20g
7ct 1.40g
8ct 1.60g
9ct 1.80g
10ct 2.00g
11ct 2.20g
12ct 2.40g
13ct 2.60g
14ct 2.80g
15ct 3.00g
16ct 3.20g
17ct 3.40g
18ct 3.60g
19ct 3.80g
Carats Grams
20ct 4.00g
21ct 4.20g
22ct 4.40g
23ct 4.60g
24ct 4.80g
25ct 5.00g
26ct 5.20g
27ct 5.40g
28ct 5.60g
29ct 5.80g
30ct 6.00g
31ct 6.20g
32ct 6.40g
33ct 6.60g
34ct 6.80g
35ct 7.00g
36ct 7.20g
37ct 7.40g
38ct 7.60g
39ct 7.80g
Carats Grams
40ct 8.00g
41ct 8.20g
42ct 8.40g
43ct 8.60g
44ct 8.80g
45ct 9.00g
46ct 9.20g
47ct 9.40g
48ct 9.60g
49ct 9.80g
50ct 10.00g
51ct 10.20g
52ct 10.40g
53ct 10.60g
54ct 10.80g
55ct 11.00g
56ct 11.20g
57ct 11.40g
58ct 11.60g
59ct 11.80g